2008 Gone but not Forgotten

The concept of new year, new you has once again overtaken us as we ring in 2009. Bigger than the Super Bowl and more widely watched than the Olympics, we wait with bated breath for the inauguration of President-elect Barack Obama.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but 2008 was a heck of a year for me as I tried some new things and stepped out on faith. Being a micro-business owner is no small feat. I have called into play every possible skill I have. There are days I feel like Queen of the hustle and others where I wonder what was I thinking.

Despite the highs and lows I am determined to stick it out. Its funny how my journey inspires others in ways I’m not often aware of. I keep moving forward, one foot in front of the other. I can do this.

Join the conversation

