I feel like complaining!

I have 5 more days to be still and know that He is God.  This time last year I was in the same place in life.  Ready for transition and change and being still and waiting for the Lord to tell me which way.  This year I figured I’m good for now, but guess what, obviously there are other plans in store for me.  I don’t believe in coincidence, not in the bigger things in life.  I believe knowledge reveals itself when you’re ready to learn.  Sometimes we don’t know we’re ready.

There is this whole movment of seeing is believing and making life happen.  I beleive that sometimes we can back ourselves into a corner of producing because we want things to happen so bad, even though its not our time.  I also believe that its all for the greater good.  Back to my first sentence  that opened this post.  The 5 days does not mean that God is only God for 5 days.  It means that my busy body always looking for the hustle self needs to spend the next 5 days fasting on the need to be proactive.  I need to learn how to be still and know that He is God.

One thought on “I feel like complaining!

  1. I read this post when it first was published, but today it was particularly encouraging. Today I want to make things happen, but God is still telling me to be still. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Join the conversation

